I’m so psyched about the vintage market I attended last weekend, I can hardly stand it!  It was nothing like I’ve ever been to before and is brand new to the St. Louis area.  Click HERE to visit the website and HERE to check them out on Facebook.  I took a bunch of pictures, because everything was so cute!  So, I guess this is more of a pictorial blog. 

My daughter found out about it via Living Social and bought us tickets.  When she first told me about it, I was disappointed, it sounded like a blast, but that was the same weekend as OUR flea market.  She bought us tickets anyway.  “We will just go Friday.  There’s a band.”  The girl knows my buttons.

We got there about an hour and a half after they opened and people were already leaving with armfuls of stuff.  I told my 6-months pregnant daughter, “Hurry up!  They’re leaving with our stuff!” 

Welcome!  It had rained a bit this morning, so the banner ‘o aprons was a bit droopy, but still festive I thought!
image

 

 

 

 

 

Our first stop was The Vintage Farmhouse.  Lots of fun goodies to choose from here.  I bought two really nice flower frogs for $4 each.  They have a store in Union, Missouri at 427 Jane Avenue and are open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday – Saturday.

 

 

 

image

I loved the little black owl in the silver gravy boat.
image

 

 

 

I’m not sure – do you think these are maracas?
image

 

 

 

A beautiful french desk – ooh la la!
image

 

 

This is signature Tanglewood Cottage
image

 

 

 

Next was a boutique whose proprietor has a talent for the jigsaw.  Being a bookseller, my first reaction was shock – then relief – now I have a wonderful way to up-cycle all those unwanted books!  Thank you Karen Grossmann of Washington, Missouri!
image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was also enamored by her little red hen.  Which will come as no surprise to those who know me.  (Wink, wink.)
image

 

 

 

My mother had a red hard-sided American Tourister just like the ones pictured here.
image

 

 

 

It was a really neat venue – it was a REAL barn – the perfect setting!
image

 

 

 

 

 

When I first saw this furniture, it reminded me of a fine porcelain that I couldn’t remember the name of; it is light blue with white relief.  I finally remembered after I got home and was telling my husband about it.  Wah-lah – Wedgwood-esque furniture by Rusted Rabbit Resale out of Oklahoma.
image

 

 

 

She also had a great price on burlap sacks!
image

 

 

 

 

 

Next up, beautiful mixed media mosaics by Natalie Wiemann out of Troy, Missouri.
image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just loved the pink satin boxes in the hat box.  I can’t wait to find a place to use them here at home.  I’d originally thought for jewelry, but now that I have them home, I’m thinking they might pretty up my office too.
image

 

 

 

I have such a weakness for beaded handbags!  Silver Swan Home is brand new to the area and hopes to have a blog soon.
image
image

 

 

Charmed Poppy is out of Defiance, Missouri and can be found on facebook and etsy.  Her stuff was really charming!  And well priced as well.  I hope to be revisiting her booth or etsy store with my daughters as we plan an upcoming garden tea party for my daughter and granddaughter’s birthdays in October.  Those banners would be, well, just CHARMING!
image

 

 

 

The Painted Home had me at “Hello.”  I only bought two things from them.  You have no idea the restraint it took to only buy TWO things.
image

 

 

 

 

These gals from Washington, Missouri really know how to rock my world!
image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gather Studios, also out of St. Louis, had a great selection, especially for the vintage crafter. 
image

You can find her on facebook and etsy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

I really wanted this muffin tin. What a great display piece!
image

 

 

 

 

Cedar & Cincinnati are a sweet couple from Tulsa, Oklahoma. One whiff of their all natural soaps and I wanted to eat them.  Yes, they smell THAT good! 
image

They can also be found on facebook and etsy.

 

 

From the moment we had walked in, we heard the band playing and they were incredible.  MISS JUBILEE is “St. Louis’ own” and “plays jump blues, swing & hot jazz”. I threw all the cash I had on me (a mere four dollars) into their suitcase, grabbed their flyers and hastily took a picture and video clip before my daughter hustled me onward.  Before we left though, I borrowed another ten from said daughter and bought their CD and we jammed all the way home! I love you MISS JUBILEE!  Mwah-mwah- MWAH!
image

 

 

 

ComeOnIn Antiques haven’t lost their marbles, but they are selling someone’s!  Paula Dusenberry & Eloda Watson are located in Seymour, Missouri and open 7 days a week.
image

 

 

 

 

 

JMG Design, St. Louis, Missouri

 

 

Vintage Junkee out of Nashville, Illinois was one of my very favorites.  And not just because I worked at Little Nashville for a while either, this did not sway me, I promise you.  The pictures will speak for themselves.  I am applying for a loan tomorrow, returning to the vintage market on Sunday and fully refurnishing my home with their “junk”!
image

image

image

image

image
image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Red Posie Vintage was very reasonably priced and had a great selection.  However, I beg to warn you, in your excitement in finding the perfect vintage leather travel bar, do not show it to your pregnant daughter, who then ruthlessly buys it out from under you.  I’m just sayin’… 
image

Red Posie Vintage can also be found on facebook.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As we were headed back to buy a MISS JUBILEE CD, we passed by Villa Design and I couldn’t help but notice these unique necklaces; the one pictured below and another, which I purchased, and is presently around my neck. 
image

Anyway, Melissa Villadiego only meant to be helpful when she motioned to something behind me, and I turned to see several more hanging enticingly from a display I’d passed by in my haste.  I looked at her and sighed.  A moment ago I only had to choose from two, now there were twelve to choose from.  My daughter looked at me and I looked back at her with uplifted brows.  “That one,” she says and points to the one with the aqua-colored cord, answering my unvoiced question.  She was right.  That one it is.

 

 

 

 

 

 

